Testimonial

I want to tell you all that before my excision surgery with the wonderful Mr Khazali I was pretty much crippled with pain.1yr today I was given some relief from the constant pain and agony that wracked my body from endometriosis.

I am one year post op from my 1st excision surgery. I’ve had 3 previous ablation surgeries over many years. And I have produced 1 son from 3 pregnancies.
When my little boy started school I realised I needed to use a walking stick for security to make the daily journey there and back. As the sciatica had gotten so bad I felt I might collapse on every walk.
Unfortunately I also found that vibrations from anything when I was sitting would cause epic amounts of pain to the point I felt I would pass out, from my little boy jumping about on the sofa next to me to car/ bus or train journeys. I ended up just standing constantly for a good 7 months, this I’m sure created a lot of other body pain. My anxiety levels got so bad during this, I did not feel safe in my own body. I couldn’t drive my car as my left leg would go so painfully numb and made me feel like I would vomit in my lap.
I also had many issues with food, if I ate the wrong thing it was almost an instant reaction, so I drastically lost weight. I went from 11 stone down to just under 7stone very quickly. Boxing day 2017 was awful, I nearly ended up in A&E, because I could not keep any food in.
Today is my year on mark, and I can confirm I can eat again, I can walk without fear of collapse and I am on no pain medication, it’s all unbelievable!
The constant pain in my hip is…. scared to say it, but it has gone, its amazing really!!
What Mr Khazali found was minimal endo around my right uterosacral nerves, minimal. That word scared me when I heard it, after surgery Mr Khazali did not think he’d helped me. He couldn’t confirm if what he’d done would make any difference because it was minimal.
Well 1 year on and I can really say the excision surgery did help, like amazingly help!
Thank you Nancy’s Nook for your education and guidance and massive Thank you to Mr Khazali for doing my surgery.
I know my endo journey is not over, as I will most likely have the endo growing back where the ablation surgery lasered it in 2017, but I am more confident that I understand my body and this vile condition and am prepared to fight to make sure I get the correct surgery from an accredited surgeon in my future.
Love to you all, there is hope xxNW 7th May Nancy’s Nook facebook group (use the same format as previous Nancy’s nook ones)

Out of desperation I researched & found Mr Shaheen Khazali. I had to travel from another town but all that was worth it, he listened, he believed me & reassured me, I had the best care from him & his team from start to finish, I was supported, I was given so much information with images from the operation, so much more than I have ever had from any other operation or hospital keeping me well informed & up to date, he excised the endo, tidied up adhesions formed from my hysterectomy & today I had my follow up appointment where he confirmed that histology tests proved it was endometriosis, I have recovered well the scars are discreet & healed well, my symptoms have gone and I feel generally better in myself than I have in a very long time. I am so impressed with his expertise, his natural genuine empathy for his patient’s & the care I received was so very much appreciated I was quite tearful. I highly recommend him as first choice surgeon especially if hysterectomy has become an option as last resort. I wish I had found him before my hysterectomy as that came with other complications that are often not realised until afterwards. The keyhole excision surgery is minimaly invasive but very effective I just wish I knew all this many years ago… Whatever your stage of endo, do your research choose your surgeon & make the right choice for you. I can’t thank him & his team enough for giving me back some quality of life, Thank you so much 😊💛

Josie Grayling 4/7/2019 – Mr. Khazali’s Facebook page

Dr Khazali and his team are truly a one of a kind service that I would travel hundreds of miles for treatment again and again, not that this in necessary as they got it right first time for me, I appreciate everyone’s circumstances are different so remain open minded and I had previously had one op. After an awful experience with my local hospital for my first op, when I was told I would need a further op to remove endo tissue from my uterus and bowels I searched high and low for a endometriosis specialist that knew what they were on about. I was scared as the first op had greatly decreased my quality of life. Upon first meet with Dr Khazali he was friendly, empathic, informative, straight forward, and honoured and validated my thoughts, feelings and concerns. I felt completely informed and in control of the plan to help get my quality of life back again. Even though still in recovery a week after my op I felt a million times better than I did and a year and 4 months on, I have regained full quality of life if not more than I ever thought was possible. There are no words to express the level of thanks and gratitude I have for Dr Khazali and his team at St Peters Hospital they really are amazing people  🙂

 

Verified patient 8/1/2020 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Mr. Khazali is a fantastic surgeon and a truly lovely man who clearly cares about his patients (he also has fabulous taste in music #fellowPinkFloydfan 😁). I feel so lucky to have had my surgery with him 9 mths ago thanks to this wonderful group. I’m finally rid of the often debilitating gynae pain that I’d had for 24 yrs after having been fobbed off by so many Drs for years and, though I have other ongoing issues, being rid of that pain has been life changing. I’ve recommended him to so many people! X

SF 30/6/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

After being diagnosed with severe endometriosis following an etopic pregnancy which nearly cost my life shortly after the birth of my son in 2003, I suffered agonising pain and crippling periods and fibroids for many years, until finally making the decision to go ahead and have a hysterectomy last year. Mr Khazali provided me with his expert guidance and reassurance about the procedure and I felt in very safe hands. Under his care and surgical expertise and advice I underwent a total laparoscopic hysterectomy with removal of one ovary – leaving the one healthy ovary in place. Mr Khazali was fantastic throughout the whole process and I only wish I had had the procedure sooner. I am now totally pain free and am so grateful to Mr Khazali for his surgical skills and looking after me so well.


Verified patient 7/2/2019 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

There is light at the end of the tunnel! Thank you so much to Mr Khazali and his team. My life has changed so much after surgery, I had stage 4 endo I had a bowel resection and endo removed. I am able to have a good quality of life again and I am forever grateful.

To all the ladies out there who are feeling it is all doom and gloom there is light, you need to educate yourselves and do not take an opinion your unhappy with its is your body take control and find the right surgeon who will go through the journey with you.

 

Verified patient 1/11/2019 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Very impressed at initial appointment last week. He was knowledgable, thorough, very sympathetic of our situation, reassuring and managed our expectations of possible outcomes well. I feel I can trust him and his team when it comes to my laproscopy. Well worth our journey of 276 miles.

Amanda Adebisi 13/5/2019 – Mr. Khazali’s Facebook page

So it’s one year ago today since I had my bowel resection and partial vaginectomy with Shaheen Khazali. He has completely turned my life around. I have zero pain now and am able to live a normal life without this horrible disease. Just wanted to give hope to anyone who is feeling like they will never feel any better because that’s what I thought too.
Thank you Mr Khazali.

KS 30/6/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

In December 2019 I had bad news of my MRI scan. It shows fibroids in my uterus, endometriosis on my right ovary, and endometriosis on my lower bowel which scares me to death as the surgeon said I might finish with stoma bag..
I live in England for 5 years now and I had my 2nd laparoscopy here, however I decided to check the MRI results with my polish gynaecologist, as he was the founder of my endometriosis back in 2009. Surprisingly he didnt want me to rush into the surgery..
So I had 2 surgeons 2 different opinions
I started to search and I decided to make an appointment with Doctor Shaheen Khazali.
On 4th of February I had a pleasure to meet the doctor!
And from this day I feel like I received new life!!❤
He gave me hopes that I was looking for!
My last surgery wasn’t done properly..And probably I had endo going into my bowel back then however nothing was done with it..
Doctor Khazali explained everything properly to me, he was not in a rush, which I am grateful for! Carefully, step by step he went through everything with me so I would understand.
He gave me hope😇
He made me feel happy again.😊
I am permanently staying as his patient!
I still have endo but I don’t have to rush to do the surgery. Which was scarring me the most.
There are great doctors on this earth and Dr Shaheen Khazali is one of them!!!
So so so grateful and happy that I had a pleasure to meet him!


MF 9/2/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

Review of Mr Khazali: I have had endo for a number of years and have been through ablation and excision and the usual challenges many of us have faced with diagnosis. When my partner developed a cyst that could have been endo, we went straight to Mr Khazali. I have seen many women ask about going to a general gynae first for diagnosis. I can’t emphasise how important it is to go straight to an expert if possible. Mr Khazali removed the cyst and spotted two tiny patches of endo on my partner’s uterosacral ligaments. I believe many gynaecologists would have missed these. If they had seen them, they would have used ablation, which so many of us know from first hand experience, causes more issues than it solves. My partner is now 3 months post op. She is pain free and her cycles have regulated and lengthened from short to average. As someone who has been dealing with this for years, I am stunned at the difference in my partner’s experience because for her, we knew enough to go straight to a specialist. Enormous thank to Mr Khazali and Nancy’s Nook.


SE 26/1/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

Saw Dr Shaheen Khazali yesterday , unlike other experiences I actually felt like he got it ! And understood how much of an impact this is having.

PKR 28/2/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I’m now 5 weeks post op with Mr Khazali at Ashford & St Peters Hospital. (See other posts on consultations)
Before my surgery I was very concerned about post op pain, I have a history of it.
I saw Mr Khazali briefly before surgery, incase of any questions. I’d already been consented by his registrar, then got to spend some time talking in depth with the anaesthetist, he was incredibly kind and understanding about the complex nature of the pain I have and my concerns.
I’ve had 6 previous surgeries, none with Nook doctors. The last was for a bowel resection due to DIE. None of these previous surgeries offered any relief with pain. I had pain on and off throughout the month and with ovulation and was in bed for 8 days a month in immense pain during my period.
During this operation I had a total hysterectomy (for possible adenomyosis) waiting for pathology, op report said I had a bulky uterus. Rectum was adherent to the left pelvic side wall and to the left ureter also pulled up behind the cervix densely. Left ovary is adherent to the bowel and to the left pelvic side wall. Interestingly there was no obvious deep infiltrating endometriosis (as there has been during my last 6 surgeries) but there are scattered superficial lesions and there was significant fibrosis. Sacrospinous ligament was divided and the whole length of the sciatic nerve down to the operator internus muscle was freed up.
Mr Khazali had previously warned me that it could take some time for the nerves to calm down 6-9 months as they’re not happy being touched.
I have not bounced back after surgery like many reviews that I’ve read. It’s amazing if thats your experience. But I should be realistic as I’ve been having pain since I was 12, then masked by the pill but essentially the pain has interfered in my daily life since I was 26. I will be 46 in march. I want to thank Diane Fox Hills for her very open and honest feedback after her surgery as I’ve been suffering in pain and it just helped me so much to read your experiences.
I was starting to drop most of the meds at 4 weeks except for the pregablin and paracetamol. Then I experienced spasms all throughout my pelvis and back. This is something that I used to get on top of my period so had to go back to dihydrocodeine and diazepam for 4 days. This has lightened up today, thankfully and I’m doing better! I am seeing a cranial osteopath this week and when I’m recovered I’ll be seeing a physio, hopefully they’ll be able to help with the spasms. Thank you for the reminder that surgery with an expert is step one, I’m aware I have some work to do to get my life back.
Mr Khazali and his team are lovely and very reassuring. I have an appointment for the end of January to see Mr Khazali for my follow up and I’m looking forward to hearing about the operation and talking about the pictures I was given. Never had these before with any other surgery.


KAM 7/1/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I just wanted to update as 2 weeks ago I had surgery with Mr Shaheen Khazali at St Peter’s Hospital on the NHS.
I had been suffering from worsening intense right-sided pain that made me pass out and vomit for about 2 years. An MRI showed that my right ureter & kidney were dilated but kidney scans and CT scans showed no obvious blockage.
I was told by surgeons at UCLH not to proceed with surgery – they actually told me to proceed with IVF & stated that I would need a nephrostomy bag if I was to get pregnant. This all made my decision to proceed with surgery really scary and difficult.
Mr Khazali found that my right side was stuck together with a rock solid and extremely large mass of Endometriosis. The right Fallopian tube, ovary, part of my bowel and my right ureter were all stuck in it and the mass was obstructing my kidney function. Mr Khazali was able to remove this mass but had to remove my right ovary and tube at the same time because they were so deeply entangled. I had bilateral uteric stents left in and will have them for 6 weeks. I’ll then go under general anaesthetic again to have my kidney function checked out and they will be removed if my kidneys recover. I also had a lot of Endo removed from my uterosacral ligament and my left ovary was unstuck from my pelvic sidewall. A lot of Endo was removed from my bowel but I didn’t need a resection. Adenomyosis is also suspected because my uterus is clearly bumpy and enlarged.
I would’ve lost my right kidney if Mr Khazali hadn’t operated. It’s terrifying thinking what a different approach consultants at another hospital just a few miles away would have taken.
It’s early days but my recovery has been great so far – I am so surprised at how quickly I was able to come off the strong painkillers and start to move around (gently). I don’t know yet what implications this will have in terms of pain reduction but I’m hoping it’ll have a big impact on allowing me to live more next year and spend less time in agony. Time will tell but for the first time in years I have hope.
Thank you to Nancy Petersen for encouraging me to trust my specialist in the face of conflicting (& unsolicited) advice from different consultants. And thank you to Mr Khazali and his incredible team for giving me the chance to get my life back.


ARB 17/12/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I had excision surgery with Dr Khazali just over two weeks ago on 26th September.
After two laparoscopies with non-specialists, I found Dr Khazali through this page and asked my GP to refer me. I had my treatment privately and booked my initial consultation for 16th August.
Before the appointment, I was sent some questionnaires to fill in which asked for details on pretty much all my symptoms. The consultation went well. Dr Khazali examined me and went over some of my symptoms. I felt very heard and understood and I trusted that he would help get to the bottom of my symptoms. There was some question over whether another laparoscopy was the right option because endometriosis had not been confirmed in my previous 2 laparoscopies and Dr Khazali felt that if I did have endo, it would have been found during these.
Having said that, he thought endometriosis seemed likely based on my examination, symptoms and history. He made me feel that it was ultimately my decision and he would do another laparoscopy if that’s what I wanted. He dictated the letter to my GP at the end of the appointment while me and my husband were still in the room. Hearing him repeat back my story whilst I was still there was really validating because I felt like I’d been listened to and understood.
In the run-up to the surgery, I had a lot of questions. I emailed his PA and she forwarded on my questions to Dr Khazali. He was extremely helpful and prompt in his responses.
My surgery lasted two hours. Dr Khazali divided adhesions across my bowels, pelvic sidewall, ovaries and appendix. He excised endometriosis from my ovaries, uterus, pelvic sidewall and bladder. Much of the endometriosis he found was microscopic. He sent everything to histology.
He said where there were two areas of endometriosis close together, he removed the whole area in between too to make sure everything was gone. He suspended my ovaries to help prevent adhesions and also used a gel that prevents adhesions too.
A few hours after my surgery, Dr Khazali came to see me and my husband in my room and explained everything in detail. He said he removed everything and more and that he was confident that all the endometriosis is gone. He said any symptoms I get now are very unlikely to be caused by endometriosis.
Since my surgery, I have struggled more than I expected, particularly with some pains that seemed to be getting worse during the second week. I emailed his PA back and forth and she has relayed back to me Dr Khazali’s advice and suggestions. He offered to see me in his clinic on Thursday to check over the pains I’ve been having.
He has recommended I start the combined contraceptive pill now and said this will help towards preventing endo from coming back.
Overall, I am very pleased with my experience with Dr Khazali. I am still struggling with pain but I know I am very early in my recovery. I believe that Dr Khazali has gone above and beyond with the care I have received and I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing similar care.


CR 12/10/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I had excision surgery with Dr Khazali just over two weeks ago on 26th September.
After two laparoscopies with non-specialists, I found Dr Khazali through this page and asked my GP to refer me. I had my treatment privately and booked my initial consultation for 16th August.
Before the appointment, I was sent some questionnaires to fill in which asked for details on pretty much all my symptoms. The consultation went well. Dr Khazali examined me and went over some of my symptoms. I felt very heard and understood and I trusted that he would help get to the bottom of my symptoms. There was some question over whether another laparoscopy was the right option because endometriosis had not been confirmed in my previous 2 laparoscopies and Dr Khazali felt that if I did have endo, it would have been found during these.
Having said that, he thought endometriosis seemed likely based on my examination, symptoms and history. He made me feel that it was ultimately my decision and he would do another laparoscopy if that’s what I wanted. He dictated the letter to my GP at the end of the appointment while me and my husband were still in the room. Hearing him repeat back my story whilst I was still there was really validating because I felt like I’d been listened to and understood.
In the run-up to the surgery, I had a lot of questions. I emailed his PA and she forwarded on my questions to Dr Khazali. He was extremely helpful and prompt in his responses.
My surgery lasted two hours. Dr Khazali divided adhesions across my bowels, pelvic sidewall, ovaries and appendix. He excised endometriosis from my ovaries, uterus, pelvic sidewall and bladder. Much of the endometriosis he found was microscopic. He sent everything to histology.
He said where there were two areas of endometriosis close together, he removed the whole area in between too to make sure everything was gone. He suspended my ovaries to help prevent adhesions and also used a gel that prevents adhesions too.
A few hours after my surgery, Dr Khazali came to see me and my husband in my room and explained everything in detail. He said he removed everything and more and that he was confident that all the endometriosis is gone. He said any symptoms I get now are very unlikely to be caused by endometriosis.
Since my surgery, I have struggled more than I expected, particularly with some pains that seemed to be getting worse during the second week. I emailed his PA back and forth and she has relayed back to me Dr Khazali’s advice and suggestions. He offered to see me in his clinic on Thursday to check over the pains I’ve been having.
He has recommended I start the combined contraceptive pill now and said this will help towards preventing endo from coming back.
Overall, I am very pleased with my experience with Dr Khazali. I am still struggling with pain but I know I am very early in my recovery. I believe that Dr Khazali has gone above and beyond with the care I have received and I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing similar care.


CR 12/10/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

Today marks a year since my TLH [Total Laparoscopic Hysterectomy] with excision [of endometriosis], bladder biopsy and distension. I’m often asked, “Do you have any regrets” and my answer will always be the same; yes, I do; I wish I’d done it sooner. My history with endo, adeno, cysts, adhesions, and later a fibroid, is long, and sadly it echoes many others of us who have been fobbed off, been through pointless and often detrimental treatments, and been made to feel like it’s in our heads. It took them 16 years to diagnose me and 24 years to finally to see the right Dr who listened, understood, and had the knowledge and skills to treat me effectively. My recovery was fraught with complications including allergic reactions, infections, haematomas, and sepsis. However, I would still answer the same; no regrets. When I look back to the agonising wave of pain that I would ride each month and the meds that I had to take that barely took the edge off, I know that I am in a far better place and I honestly don’t know how I coped back then. It hasn’t been the fix all that I had hoped it would be, but we were never sure which of my symptoms were caused by my IC, bowel intususseption and prolapse (which may or may not have been caused by previous surgeries), and fibro, but pain wise, I am vastly improved and that’s life changing!
So for those who were like me and are waiting until the pain gets so bad that you can’t function anymore and hysterectomy becomes necessity rather than a choice, stop. You deserve better, and though it’s a huge and terrifying fight, have faith that there is a better future; you just have to leap. Learn all that you can so that you can be your own advocate, and don’t be afraid to question and challenge. It’s your body, and though Drs will argue that they’ve had years of experience and gained specialist knowledge, NOBOBY knows YOUR body like you do. Knowledge is power and with it you can fight to get the answers and treatment plan that’s right for you. Hysterectomy isn’t right for everyone and I only only agreed to it because adenomyosis was a 99% certainty. The key is finding the right Dr and believing that you know enough to make an informed decision about what’s best for you.
So, tonight I’m going out to celebrate and I will be raising a glass to not only Dr Khazali, the incredible man that believed me and finally rid me of that crippling pain, but also to this group, especially Nancy, without whom I never would have gained the knowledge, confidence, and strength to fight for the treatment that I deserved. Thank you one and all from the bottom of my heart

SF 13/9/2019 Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

After my initial appointment with Mr Khazali, I have now seen him twice more.
Once to discuss the findings of my MRI and another time as I was feeling nervous and wanted to clarify my symptoms before surgery.
We had made a plan to have a hysterectomy due to possible adenomyosis, take the cervix, clear up any other endometriosis found and for the nerves to be investigated during surgery. He believes in my case that removing the ovaries could help but again has listened to my wishes that I’d rather keep them unless they are diseased. Which we have agreed.
He is such a lovely, kind and caring doctor that really listens and puts you at ease and the patient at the centre of their care.
I completely recommend him for anyone who may be undecided on seeing a Nook doctor. My only regret is that I wish I had seen him earlier.


KAM 30/8/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

Last month I had my 6 month follow up with Mr Khazali following my excision surgery in January. I’m so very appreciative to Nancy’s Nook for all the resources, it took me a few months of reading and researching through the files myself until I felt confident that I was ready to put the work in to get the best treatment I could. I travelled about 3 hours for my appointments, but from the initial consultation I felt heard and understood by Mr Khazali, and after the excision surgery (almost exactly 1 year after the initial appointment) I am experiencing less pain each month. At first the recovery is hard, and I’m not done yet as I’ve been referred for pelvic physical therapy, but I’m feeling positive and have more energy to enjoy my hobbies again. In our last appointment I gave him this cross stitch, thank you again Mr Khazali and thank you Nancy for everything you do here!


LH 11/8/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I haven’t posted for a while but felt the feedback might help others & hope its onto post this here💛
After suffering with endometriosis for many years, first diagnosis was in 2004. I suffered from extremely heavy irregular periods, debilitating pain and in 2014 after being advised that hysterectomy was the only cure I trusted this advice & decided that I wasn’t going to have more children (I had two already) & with other complications such as uterine fibroid & polyps I decided to have a total bilateral hysterectomy salping oopherectomy. I was put on HRT as then advised due to sudden menopause however after two years of being on HRT and healed from my operation I started bleeding from my bowel so much so it was equal to a regular period. Very scared I took myself off HRT and started taking herbal alternatives which helped with hot sweats & pain but the bleeding & the pain got worse the doctors didn’t believe it was endo I was tested & scanned for everything else but all was clear so out of desperation I researched & found Nancy’s Nook, an Endometriosis support group online & found Mr Shaheen Khazali, I had to travel from another town but all that was worth it, he listened, he believed me & reassured me, I had the best care from him & his team from start to finish, I was supported, I was given so much information with images from the operation, so much more than I have ever had from any other operation or hospital keeping me well informed & up to date, he excised the endo, tidied up adhesions formed from my hysterectomy & today I had my follow up appointment where he confirmed that histology tests proved it was endometriosis, I have recovered well the scars are discreet & healed well, my symptoms have gone and I feel generally better in myself than I have in a very long time. I am so impressed with his expertise, his natural genuine empathy for his patient’s & the care I received was so very much appreciated I was quite tearful. I chose him for his expertise as well as him accepting NHS refferals as I wasn’t in a position to go private, I highly recommend him as first choice surgeon especially if hysterectomy has become an option as last resort. I wish I have researched & found him before I had my hysterectomy as that came with other complications that are often not realised until afterwards. The keyhole excision surgery I had is minimaly invasive & just wish I knew all this many years ago… Whatever your stage of endo, do your research choose your surgeon & make the right choice for you.
Thank you so much to Nancy’s Nook for the information & support & Mr Khazali for giving me back some quality of life💛

JG 4/7/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I am writing this from the HCA Lister hospital Chelsea, very fortunate to be here as an NHS patient, the care here is amazing. I had a segmental bowel resection, total hysterectomy and excision Of endometriosis from both pelvic side walls and bladder surface, my bowel has been resectioned as Mr Khazali and Mr Nisar removed a 10 cm full thickness rectal nodule, I am so grateful to these two amazing surgeons, I was up and about within 24hrs and the pain is no worse than the pain I suffered before the op, I am stoma bag free also, onwards and upwards From here on. I would highly recommend MR Khazali he has a real understanding of endometriosis and I was very lucky to find him, Mr Nisar is an amazing bowel surgeon, together they are a great team. After all this surgery, I actually feel better now, than I have done in many years.

KL 1/7/2019 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

My Hero ! My life is so much better after my surgery with Mr Shaheen Khazali. I have my life back. I am truly grateful 🙏🏻

 

KM 12/1/2020 – Nancy’s Nook Endometriosis education group

I have suffered with severe abdominal pain my whole life and visited my doctor on several occasions only to be told that this condition could only be managed through the use of strong painkillers. After the condition became unbearable I was referred to Dr Khazali who immediately was able to diagnose my illness as being extensive endometriosis. Throughout my treatment he was incredibly reassuring, informative and engaging. He has supported me throughout this whole journey and am pleased to say he was able to remove a significant portion of my disease and improve my quality of life. I will be forever grateful to him for the support and care I have received.

 

Verified patient 29/5/2019 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

My story only starts 2 and a half years ago. After a bilateral mastectomy for breast cancer and being taken off birth control, I developed severe abdominal pain each month with my period. I visited a number of doctors, having 3 scans, countless unbearable examinations and was admitted to hospital, I was advised to go home, go to bed for a few days and to plainly put on my big girl panties and deal with it. I was at my end mentally and emotionally. I was faced with days where I could not even get up for work. It was at my lowest point, my amazing husband said, enough is enough. We researched doctors and found Mr Shaheen Khazali. The moment I met him I knew I had found someone who understood me. He did not make light of my symptoms, my unbearable pain. He listened and with certainty, confirmed he would be able to help me. For the first time in a year I had hope. This was the first time in months that I had, had this reassurance. He was a straight talker and while my case was complicated and came with risks, he was compassionate, confident and professional. His outstanding knowledge and specialised skill in dealing with endometriosis was enlightening. As a lecturer and a specialist in the field of laparoscopic surgery, I felt I was in good hands. I was sent for an MRI and CT Scan and it was found that I had a mass in my abdomen. My uterus, bowel and bladder were all affected with endometriosis. I underwent a complex procedure with a partial bowel and bladder resection, full hysterectomy with a salpingo-oophorectomy (BSO). I faced the reality that I may have to live with a Colostomy and Urostomy bag. While I was faced with this stark truth, Mr Khazali with the multidisciplinary team of specialists put my mind at ease. His calm and competent demeanor left me feeling safe. The laparoscopic surgery was 9 hours, with 3 surgeons (all of who I owe so much too) focused on me. 3 months on since my surgery my quality of life has changed from almost zero to 100%. I am HEALTHY, HAPPY and PAIN FREE!

Verified patient 6/2/2019 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

When I finally found Mr Khazali, I had stage 4 endometriosis with a frozen pelvis and it dramatically reduced the quality of my life. Mr Khazali listened thoroughly, helped me choose the best option for me and was able to excise the endometriosis and perform a total laparoscopic hysterectomy. The procedure was uneventful and I made a steady recovery. My symptoms have been greatly improved since the surgery nine months ago. Since my surgery, I am now able to live my life free of overwhelming pain and I am exceedingly grateful to Mr Khazali and his team. Thank you.

Verified patient 5/2/2019 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

I have been suffering of very heavy and very painful periods for many years, surviving on strong pain killers and just thinking that nothing could be done and I had to live with it. However everything changed when my mum (back in France) heard of endometriosis through Dr Roman. Dr Roman recommended strongly Dr Khazali as “THE” expert in endometriosis in the UK. I managed to organise an appointment with Dr Khazali at the Runnymede hospital in Surrey. I was very impressed by Dr Khazali straight away not only did he listen to me, taking the time required and asking questions but Dr Khazali also made me feel comfortable, explaining his diagnostic and next steps. Following some further tests (MRI / US..), as I was additionally in a lot of pain all the time (due to twisted right ovary), we agreed that an operation was required. Dr Khazali clearly explained the procedure, the options and I was very clear on what would be done and had no doubts in my mind. Once again during my time at the hospital, I felt at complete ease and well looked after by Dr Khazali and the hospital staff. Since the operation, my constant pain (due to twisted ovary) is completely gone and my periods are much less heavy and painful. My life has completely changed and I am grateful for the excellent care that Dr Khazali provided me. I would strongly recommend Dr Khazali as he had been recommended to me!

Verified patient 30/1/2019 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

Mr Khazali and his secretary, Sarah, are a truly amazing team. Sarah has been so helpful and she has assisted me in every way throughout this journey. I was in severe pain and extreme agony emptying my bowels every day since 2013 after coming off of birth control to try for a family. After numerous scans and MRIs I was diagnosed with severe stage 4 endometriosis and was referred to Mr Khazali by another gynaecological consultant for his expertise with this type of surgery. From my first appointment, Mr Khazali was very kind, compassionate and very knowledgeable and gave me such hope after discovering that I had a rectovaginal nodule invading both my vagina and bowel and needed a complex surgery to remove a large section of bowel and removal of the severe endometriosis throughout my pelvis area. He explained the difficulty of my operation and all the possible risks with the planned procedure. Mr Khazali was very good at listening to my concerns and I have been extremely fortunate to have had such a genuinely kind and highly skilled surgeon. I am now 3 months post-surgery and basically pain free. My bowel symptoms have completely resolved and the surgery has been genuinely life changing. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Khazali to any woman thinking about undergoing surgery for severe endometriosis. It is very rare to find a true expert in complex endometriosis surgery but Mr Khazali is extremely passionate about treating endometriosis and his dedication to improving the lives of women that are suffering with this confusing and painful disease is second to none. Thank you again for everything x


Verified patient 5/11/2018 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

Amazing consultant Dr Khazli has been the most amazing caring consultant. The last 5 years i had many gynecology issues including endometriosis, fibroids and pregnancy losses. Dr Khazli has looked after me through each surgery and always doing what was best for me and my health. Im 35 years old and just had a hysterectomy with dr Khazli and I can honestly say 4 weeks post operation I feel amazing. I was looked after so so well and he talked me through every stage of my surgery. This is a massive surgery and a decison that was made after loosing 3 pregnacies in 1 year and going through extreme pain and bleeding due to adenymosis. I am a full time working mum and this condition was ruining my life, I was constantly in pain and so down and tearful. Myself and my partner came to terms with the fact I needed to put my health first and a hysterectomy was the option to move forward and be happy and healthy again. Dr Khazli is a kind and caring consultant who really listens to hes patients. I have sat many times crying to him in my consultations and he understood and wanted to do everything to help me. My hysterectomy wasnt taken lightly by Dr Khazli and I had many lapascopic surgeries with him previously to releive my pain and he did everything to help me. Dr Khazli comes as part of a package, with hss amazing PA Sarah Wisden. This lady is a angel. I’ve had many conversations with Sarah and she has listened and showed empathy and compassion. Sarah was there for me each time I needed surgery and if I called to see Dr Khazli she would make it happen straight away. 4 weeks post operation and I feel like me again. I can put closure on all my pain and be the fun hard working mum I was all before I got poorly. My beautiful boys want to also thank you for giving them mummy back. Thank you to all the other amazing staff at the Runnymede and Woking hospital. This gynaecolgist is caring and the best and he has changed my life forever.

 

 

Verified patient 26/9/2018 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

I have been suffering from severe rectovaginal endometriosis symptoms since the end of 2013 but have been endlessly fobbed off/misdiagnosed by my local GPs and local hospital. I finally had a diagnostic laparoscopy in 2017 but was very, very unhappy with my care and treatment and determined that I needed to find a second opinion going forward. I found Mr Khazali initially from an Internet search and saw that he had excellent reviews. I decided to contact him to see whether it was possible to see him and spoke to his wonderful PA, Sarah Wisden. She was so very, very kind and caring and spoke so well of Mr Khazali that I immediately decided to ask for an appointment for a consultation, which was arranged very quickly and efficiently. I saw Mr Khazali last month and was immediately impressed by his warmth and professionalism – a winning combination! He was very good at listening to me, without interrupting (a very rare quality in most doctors I’ve found!!) and treated me like an intelligent being (again, this doesn’t always happen!!). Instead of talking AT me, Mr Khazali involved me in his analysis of my case and reviewed my MRI scans pointing out areas of concern to me on the screen. Mr Khazali gave me excellent advice and did not push for me to have surgery, given that I’m peri-menopausal and given that I’m very loath to undergo a huge operation – hysterectomy with bowel resection. I really appreciate the fact that he listened to my concerns and seemed to advise me exactly as he would if he were speaking to a close relative or friend. If, later on down the line I decide to seek surgery for my condition, I would have no hesitation in returning to Mr Khazali and asking him to perform my operation. From what I have read, it is very rare to find a true expert in complex endometriosis surgery, but I believe from what I’ve read and also after speaking to Mr Khazali and learning how many procedures he normally performs each year, that Mr Khazali’s skills as a surgeon are second to none. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Mr Khazali to any woman thinking about undergoing surgery for severe endometriosis. Once again, I would like to thank Mr Khazali for his compassion and dedication to improving the lives of women with endometriosis, and once again, I would like to thank Sarah for all her hard work behind the scenes and for being such a kind and lovely person.

 

 

Verified patient 6/2/2018 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

AMAZING……Mr Khazali and his secretary, Sarah, are a truly exceptional team. From my first introduction with Sarah, I found her to be so helpful and compassionate and she has assisted me in every way possible. And then to find Mr Khazali, compassionate, comforting and the ultimate professional and of course witty. I could not have wished for a more perfect team to assist me at such a difficult time in my life. I had a sub-total hysterectomy in 2003 and had subsequent gynaecological operations under another consultant up to 2013. And then in February 2017 I started experiencing haemorrhaging and was diagnosed with a cervical fibroid and was practically housebound due to the nature of the bleeding. I sought help from my previous gynaecological consultant and another NHS consultant but neither wanted to operate due to complexity of my problem and felt they had washed their hands of me. I was left with no hope from either of them. My GP referred me to Mr Khazali because he had performed another complex operation on one her patients. This was the start of my new journey. At the first appointment, Mr Khazali gave me such hope and explained my only option was to remove this fibroid and that he would perform this operation as he deals with complex surgeries. He explained the difficulty of my operation and all the possible risks but I had no choice but to proceed with the planned procedure of a laparoscopic myomectomy, removal of tubes and ovaries, and endometriosis. I was given an operation date within two weeks. I am writing this review two weeks after the operation and ecstatic that everything went to plan and I suffered none of the outlined risks and this is all down to Mr Khazali. I have been so fortunate to have met Mr Khazali and wish him all the best in his future. Eternally grateful and Thank you so much for giving me back my life x

Verified patient 17/10/2017 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

Well where do I start… first of all this review will give you oodles of *HOPE*….for this amazing man does miracles. If you have been to other Doctors, as my beloved 47 year old sister has been, and each time they say they will not operate on her and do not know what to do for her… leaving her no hope at all. If you have been past on to yet another specialist that gives you no hope amidst of your pain, bleeding & worry…THEN look no further for Mr Khazali is your man. He is truly one incredible consultant who gives you bundles of hope, is real and truthful in his consultations. His confidence is infectious that brings a ray of hope~filled light into your painful life debilitating situation you find yourself in. He is compassionate, kind, thoughtful, unrushed ~ as he has the gift in making you feel your the only patient he has planned to see all day. So let me leave you with this thought…if you are just starting your journey in trying to find the best consultant then Mr K is your man. If you are full of dismay because you are left in your painful no hope situation because no Doctor knows how to help you, then guess what…Mr K is your man. I thank him so deeply because he saved my sister life. He does not do mediocre surgery ~ he does the crazy intricate life changing surgery.

 

Verified patient 16/10/2017 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

Unfortunately I was diagnosed with severe stage 4 endometriosis and frozen pelvis in Sept 2016 after coming off of birth control to try for a family. I had a 15cm endometrioma and a 10cm rectalvaginal nodule that had invaded both my vagina and bowel, plus severe endo throughout my pelvis. I had been told by doctors for over 10yrs that my symptoms were IBS. I was in absolute agony every day. I was unable to empty my bowels without severe pain. By Jan 2017 I could barely walk and had to give up work as a dental hygienist, I was extremely depressed and felt I had no hope. I saw Mr Kazhali at St Peters hospital and he, and the whole team were fantastic. After several scans to plan my surgery, I had my major surgery in April 2017. I was very nervous about my surgery, I knew it was complex and that a large section of my bowel was to be removed and I was to have a temporary ileostomy sited to allow the bowel to heal, but it went very well and we were all very happy with the outcome. I had my ileostomy reversed 4 months later. I can not recommend Mr Kazhali enough. I am now 6 months post that surgery and am basically pain free. I am now not taking any hormones or painkillers regularly and living my life again. My bowel symptoms have completely resolved. My surgery has been genuinely life changing. I forgot what it was like to go out and not worry where a toilet was, or to not completely dread a period!! Mr Khazali is very kind and compassionate, and obviously is very knowledgeable and extremely passionate about treating endometriosis and giving life back to women that suffer this confusing and painful disease. I feel I have been extremely lucky to have such a successful surgery with such a genuinely kind and highly skilled surgeon.

Verified patient 11/10/2017 – Doctify.co.uk https://www.doctify.co.uk/specialist/mr_shaheen_khazali_1

It was a real blessing to be referred to Mr. Khazali. I had deep infiltrating endometriosis, that extended to my bowel and bladder, I had a total Laparoscopic hysterectomy with both ovaries removed, and a bowel resection by Mr Nasir at the same time. I am in the 6 th week and feel amazing, best I have felt in many years, I was up and about within 48hrs, I have 4 tiny incision scars. I was amazed how pain free I was and have not had any problems with my bowel. I am truly grateful to both amazing surgeons. I feel I have a new lease of life after many years of suffering from endometriosis.

Verified patient 14/08/2019 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

After being diagnosed with stage 4 endometriosis which caused severe symptoms for years and affected my quality of life tremendously (bowel/bladder/intestines/ovaries/appendix as well as fibroids and cysts) I found Dr. Khazali who I trusted completely in the removal of all traces of endometriosis, whilst remaining hopeful of retaining my fertility. He is kind and understanding and very thorough. He is one of the most skillful surgeons I have ever had and is highly knowledgeable in this horrible disease. I can not recommend him enough. Thank you!!

 

Verified patient 11/6/2019 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Very patient and knowledgeable. Highly skilled. I’m very grateful to him.


Verified patient 4/4/2019 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I had stage 4 endometriosis with a frozen pelvis and two endometriomas as well as fibroids. Mr Khazali listened to my preferences, helped me choose the best option for me, and was able to excise all the endo (including from bowel) and remove fibroids in one laparoscopic surgery. I live 2 hours away but would happily have traveled further. My symptoms have been greatly improved since the surgery. If you are in a similar position, please don’t give up hope. With a surgeon as skilled as Mr Khazali you have the chance to get your life back. As well as being a true expert in endo he is a very kind and understanding person. I cannot recommend him enough.
Verified patient 6/1/2019 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I was at my last resort when I finally found Mr Khazali on Nancys Nook. I booked in with him to go through a consultation to get his opinion and see what he could recommend to help my constant pain and heavy bleeding. When I saw him we went through my history of what I have been through the last 5 years. He listened thoroughly and took on board everything I was saying. He then proceeded to do an internal scan. We booked an operation for the 23rd October. He did a very thorough job. The care I got from himself and all the nurses were wonderful and couldn’t fault them. They made me feel very comfortable and went out of their way to make sure I was ok. I then had a follow up appointment with Mr Khazali last week. He removed a lump of endometriosis and drilled my left ovary during surgery. I am still in the stages of recovery but I am so grateful for Mr Khazali as this is the first time in a long time there is hope and positivity regarding my health. I would definitely recommend to anyone going through a similar situation.

Verified patient 5/12/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Dr Khazali is caring, knowledgeable and exceeded my expectations. I felt listened to, and felt he believed and wanted to support me.

 

Verified patient 10/11/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Dr. Khazali was exceptional in the health service provided. I felt he and his service brought a personal touch to my care that made me feel supported, understood and now living a more complete and robust life.

I was diagnosed with stage 4 endometriosis and it dramatically reduced the quality of my life. I was always in pain, could barely sleep due to pain on several pain meds which only worked for 2 weeks max but once my system got used to it, the pain was difficil to contain.

I had a laparoscopy in Kingston hospital but they decided not to take out the endometriosis because it was in a delicate location and felt they didnt have the expertise. I was closed back up and referred to Dr. Khazali. Both surgeon who operated did say Dr. Khazali was by far better suited in taking out the endometriosis because it was too advanced.

The wait to be referred to Dr. Khazali was a nightmare but knowing how the NHS works, the referral takes forever. I am under the impression the better the specialist surgeon the more he is in demand, hence the nightmare to get referred

Prior to my initial appointment, I did an extensive research on Dr. Khazali, so I felt I was in good hands. After reviewing my case and examining me, he knew exactly what was wrong. Noting I have spent several years living in extreme pain, It was a relief to have someone tell me exactly what was wrong.

On the day of the surgery, Dr. Khazali and 2 other surgeons discussed with me the procedure in detail. This provided me with assurance that my care was in safe hands.

My surgery was successful and I am now able to life a more fully life, one free of overwhelming pain. It improved the functionality of my systems and exceedingly grateful to Dr. Khazali and staff in St. Peter’s hospital

Verified patient 20/10/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I met Mr Khazali at CEMIG (Centre for Endometriosis and minimally invasive Gynaecology). I was given leaflets and questionnaire before my consultation, which I found useful. The centre has a website with useful information and links to leaflets.

During my consultation I found Mr Khazali to be very polite, courteous and respectful. He made me feel at ease and I felt listened to. He assessed my medical condition and my explained my medical treatment and options. I was involved in decisions about my treatment.

I had surgery with with Mr Khazali and his assistant, just a little over a week ago. I had excision of endometriosis including rectovaginal and deep infiltrating endometriosis. I received excellent care from the recovery ward and Kingfisher ward.

Overall, the team and service are well led. I would happily recommend Mr Khazali and his team.

Verified patient 2/7/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I am a week into my recovery and all I can say is that the surgical work looks very impressive. My wounds are healing rapidly, so far there is no sign of infection or issue whatsoever. I have the minimal amount of scarring and I am extremely grateful for the work of Mr Khazali and his colleagues. It is almost hard to believe that I have actually had a Hysterectomy – I left the hospital less than 24 hours from the operation and I was able to walk through the hospital to the car. In this short period of time my recovery is going from strength to strength.

Verified patient 30/6/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I was diagnosed with stage 3 endometriosis and have been in severe pain and was unable
To conceive ended up with multiple miscarriages and had little hope that i will have a baby. Also suffered from severe depression due to all these. I was referred to shaheen khazali by another doctor. I was operated on may 2016 by this doc and all my pain and suffering came to an end. I conceived just 3 months later and my pain eased completely. I would definitely recommand this doctor as he so clearly explained the procedure and the after care was really good. Thanks a million doc.

Verified patient 12/5/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org
https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

After being messed around for 12 years by my local hospital and general gynaecologists who made my condition Endometriosis worse i thought all my prayers had been answered when i met Mr Khazali.

Mr Khazali took the time to listen to my 12 year history in detail, done some of the relevant tests then came up with a plan all in my first appointment. At last a doctor who was taking me and the symptoms i had seriously, not once fobbing me off with more pills or making me feel like it was all in my head. (which pervious Drs had done)

My operation was booked in and i was given injections to help with symptoms until my opertaion date. My operation was a success Mr Khazali is a highly skilled surgeon who was able to free my ovaries which was attached to other organs, something other surgeons had found 11 years previous but wasnt able to free successfully. After 5 years of trying for a baby our dreams came true. 3 months after my operation i fell pregnant. I will forever be in his debt for helping us complete our family. I would like to add that the team that works with Mr Khazali the Endometriosis Nurse Luiz and his PAs are all utterly amazing and very helpful arranging appointments and giving advice.

 

Verified patient 19/3/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

15 th.January 2018 I had a total laparoscopic hysterectomy and bilateral salpingo-oophorectomy. Everything was explained to me by this wonderful man. I had total confidence in him.I only needed an overnight stay and my recovery has been amazing.I would like to thank Mr. Khazali most sincerely.He is not only a very skilled and talented surgeon, he is also very considerate ,caring and understanding.

Mr. Khazali THANK YOU.

Sarah ( Mr. Khazali’s PA ) thank you too.

 

Verified patient 8/2/2018 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Mr Khazali performed my hysterectomy in December 2016. The operation ends for me 20 ish years of bad pelvic pain, heavy bleeding and anaemia. I am very glad I made the decision to have this operation. This was my third operation at St Peters and was, as before, handled sensitively and with care. Mr Khazali combined the op with an investigation into another problem and was very reassuring after the operation.

With previous operation I experienced heavy bruising around wound sites but the wound sites after the operation performed by Mr Khazali had minimal bruising illustrating his care during the operation.

 

Verified patient 25/3/2017 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I was diagnosed in 2015 with fibroids which caused severe bleeding and anaemia. I was operated twice, first they tried to cut/clear the fibroids, but it was failed due to position of the fibroids, second op was Novasure, again, failed due to my fibroid was regrown and they couldn’t hit the back wall of the womb. My bleeding accelerated with each operation, my anaemia worsened. Since 2015 I ended up in A&E four times, all due to heavy bleeding and anaemia, my heart rate hit 150 on rest and this was the last drop.  At that point I decided to have a hysterectomy to end my misery. I had to demand this operation, it was not offered. I was put on the list, my op cancelled 3 times. I was called for the op on the 28th of December 2016, as my blood levels had to be topped up by 2 units of blood transfusion. I think I was very lucky that day, my surgeon was Shahin Khazali. He performed a laparoscopic hysterectomy perfectly. Before the op, I searched about it online, watched videos and it was horrific. I was expecting the worse scenario, as all my previous ops failed, I had no trust left for anyone. But I was up the same day of the op. I had to stay 4 days at the hospital due to my blood levels. I had an iron infusion. He came and visit me, he looked at my scars, talked to me. I was told that I had very large amounts of endometriosis as well as fibroids but he managed to clear these too. I lost my womb, cervix and tubes but gained my life back. I most definitely recommend him. And I cannot thank him enough. My scars, three tiny holes almost healed. I gone back to work in 3 weeks. I feel great. I really am looking forward to live again.

 

Verified patient 18/2/2017 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I was originally with another consultant who on the day of major surgery was unable to perform the operation due to being double booked. Mr Khazali stepped in at the last minute to perform this operation which took 7 hours and included the colorectal team. I cannot thank him enough for doing so as not only did he step in but also performed the operation perfectly, I am now pretty much pain free and I also escaped having to have a colostomy bag. His after care has been excellent also.

 

Verified patient 1/2/2017 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

I was a patient of Mr Khazali at the end of 2016 and had a histoscopy and myomectomy laporoscopy to remove polyps and fibroids.  My experience was not as traumatic as I thought it would be!  I no longer have the pain I experienced before the operation.  I appreciated Mr Khazali’s kind, professional and reassuring manner which put me at ease prior to having the operation.  Sarah, Mr Khazali’s PA was very helpful and organised.

 

Verified patient 27/1/2017 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

Dr Khazali has always been very personable and helpful, leaving me perfectly at ease and feeling like my health is in good hands. He’s always seen me very quickly and is clearly both competent and caring when it comes to his patients.

 

Verified patient 4/1/2017 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1

 

Mr Khazali is utterly awesome!!

 

I’d like to thank him for taking great care of me before, during and after my surgery for severe endometriosis. He could not have made it easier for me, he put me at ease through his knowledge and professionalism and personality. The operation went really well and I recovered quickly. I am already enjoying the benefits of it and a “NEW LEASE OF LIFE!”

 

Verified patient 25/12/2016 – www.iwantgreatcare.org

https://www.iwantgreatcare.org/doctors/mr-shahin-khazali?all=1